GNSW Rhythmic High Performance Squad

Following selection at the 2019 Australian Championships, Gymnastics NSW are excited to announce the eight selected athletes for the 2019-2020 Rhythmic High Performance Squad.  

Made up of Pre-Junior, Junior and Senior International athletes, the squad will meet on a monthly basis for training, as well as attending NSW Institute of Sport Athlete Wellbeing and Engagement workshops. The squad seeks to build upon the great successes of past NSW rhythmic gymnasts in the lead up for the 2022 Commonwealth Games and 2024 Olympic Games. 

Congratulations to the following athletes: 

Charlotte Davidson - St Catherine’s School Gymnastics
Charlotte Wong – Le Ray Gymnastics @ Abbotsleigh
Emmanouela Frokou – Le Ray Gymnastics Academy 
Ella Chapman – Le Ray Gymnastics @ Ravenswood
Karolina Grinko – Le Ray Gymnastics Academy
Sophie del Popolo – Le Ray Gymnastics Academy
Georgia Conway – Le Ray Gymnastics Academy
Hayley Sanderson – Shire Gymnastics 

To find out more about the program Click Here